The Headies Awards 2013 Full Winners List + Pictures

Nigeria’s most premium awards show, The Headies 2013 can truly be described as the biggest awards of 2013!

The event, which held last night, Thursday, December 26, 2013 at the Oriental Hotel in Victoria Island, Lagos had A-list artistes go head to head to win bragging rights for the next one year in their different music categories.

Hosted by the suave hip-hop artiste, Dr Sid and delectable songstress, Tiwa Savage, this year’s nomination had the tightest competition with a selection of some of the hottest names in the Nigerian music scene.

Olamide emerged the biggest winner of the night with three awards. Fast rising Afro pop artiste, Sean Tizzle also won the Next rated awards and a Hyundai Tucson SUV. Davido also bagged the Hip Hop World Revelation of the year award and Best R&B/Pop Album.

The Hall of Fame award went to legendary Fuji musician, King Wasiu Ayinde Marshal who later closed the show with a five-star performance.

Other winners include 2Face, Banky W, Iyanya, Phyno, Olamide, Waje, Nikki Laoye, Praiz, Mode 9, Dr Sid, Black Magic, KCee among other acts.

Award presenters for the night include Mai Atafo, Stephanie Coker, Yvonne Ekwere, Koch Okoye, Darey Art Alade, Kemi Adetiba, Chin Okeke, Seyi Law, Lynxxx, Osas Ighodalo, Mercy Omo London, Toolz, Kelechi Amadi Obi, Funmi Iyanda, IllBliss, Jumoke Awolade-James, Freeze, Tewa Onasanya, Chris Ihidero among others.

The awards also featured stellar performances from Iyanya, Waje, Olamide, Phyno, Praiz, Seyi Shay, Niyola, Zaina, Yemi Alade,


Best Recording of the year – Jay Won – This Year

Producer Of The Year – D’tunes – Shoo Lee

Best R&B Single  – Banky W – Good Good Loving

Best Raggae Dancehall – Waje – I Wish

Revelation Of The Year – Davido – Obo
Best R&B/Pop Album – Davido – Obo

Best Alternative – Blackmagic – Repete

Best Rap Album – Olamide – Ybnl
Best Street Hop – Olamide – Durosoke
Album Of Year – Olamide – Ybnl

Best Rap Single – Phyno – Man Of The Year
Best  Collabo – Phyno X Olamide- Ghost Mode

Next Rated – Sean Tizzle

Artiste Of The Year – Iyanya

Best Vocal Performance (Female) – Nikki Laoye – Only You

Best Vocal Performance (Male) – Praiz – Rich And Famous

Lyricist On The Roll  – Modenine – Never Let It Go

Best Pop Single – 2face  Idibia – Ihe Neme

Best Music Video – Clarence Peters/Jude Engees – Alingo

Most Downloaded Mtn Callertune – Harry Song – Mandela

Song Of The Year – Kcee – Limpopo


INSTAGRAM : Wadupnaija

TWITTER : @Wadupnaija

BBM Pin : 2BD648D3


FACEBOOK : Wadupnaijadotcom

8 comments on “The Headies Awards 2013 Full Winners List + Pictures”

  1. Anonymous

    No wizkid, no D banj, no Chidinma, no ice prince, no MI, no General Pipe. The award is fucked man . And the list looks fake. The only real thing is the olamide(omo adugbomi)

    • Lucy Aule

      Jst what was on ma mind well said!

  2. Anonymous

    U’ve said it all there jorrrrrr…..

  3. Anonymous

    It’s fuck!!!

  4. Anonymous

    What d fuck no wizkid

  5. Anonymous

    Well y’all have to contain it sha coz d awardz is by nomination and votez aii….

  6. Anonymous

    Where is my boy–Vectorthaviper?

  7. Anonymous

    No wizkid, dis award sucks!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.